Hunts Point Clean Trucks Program
Program Managed and Sponsored by theNew York City Department of Transportation


Friends of the
Hunts Point Clean Trucks Program
Hunts Point Cooperative Market, Inc.
the New Fulton Fish Market At Hunts Point, Inc.
Hunts Point Produce Market

Vendor Network - Side Guard Vendors

Volpe Screened Truck Side Guard Suppliers for the Hunts Point CTP as of March 30, 2017.

Available Supplier TSG
Type
Contact Name, Phone, and Email Local Installation Arrangement (Address) Appears to Meet Technical Criteria? Workmanship & Installation Liability Insurance?
Airflow Deflector Panel or Rail Robert Martineau
(866) 717-8737
Rmartineau@airflowdeflector.com
www.airflowdeflector.com

YouTube Video Link
https://youtu.be/HQHc_FASEaM
What are side guards?
Reaction Service Center
12-30 Clintonville St.
Whitestone, NY
Frank Budano
(718) 640-3419
frankb@reactionauto.com

Factory Systems Installer, Inc.
157 48th St.
Brooklyn, NY
Vince Bonsig
(718) 832-7371
vbonsig59@gmail.com

Sanitation Repairs, Inc.
234 Butler Street
Brooklyn, NY 11217
Andrew Tagliavia
(718) 855-6615
sanitationrepair@aol.com

Hunts Point Collision
1220 Oak Point Avenue
Bronx, NY 10474
Steve Mestousis
(718) 328-3703
huntspoint@verizon.net

Five Star Carting
5835 47th St
Flushing, NY 11378
Jay Gomez
(718) 886-4210
jgomez@fivestarcarting.com

Metropolitan Load Master LLC
1359 East Bay Ave.
Bronx, NY 10474
Andrew Squitieri
(718) 893-9300
info@sanitationsalvagecorp.com

American Truck and Trailer
700 Jernee Mill Road
Sayreville, NJ 08872
William J Iseldyke
Tel: (732) 613-1700
Fax: (732) 613-0940
b.iseldyke@americantruck-trailer.com
Yes Yes
DuraGard (Durex) Rail Scott Gervasi
(908) 688-0800
sgervasi@durexinc.com
Jeff Berwick
(908) 688-0800 x202
jberwick@durexinc.com

www.dur-a-guard.com
www.durexinc.com
Durex
5 Stahuber Ave.
Union, NJ 07083
Yes TBD*
Laydon Composites Panel Andy Acott
Mobile: (905) 708-6132
Direct:(905) 563-0849
Office: (905) 829-9200 x21
aacott@laydoncomp.com
www.laydoncomp.com
Mobile installation team for larger volume order; local installer(s) may also be trained and certified Yes Yes
North Jersey Trailer & Truck Service Panel or Rail Daniel Blair
(800) 689-1109
dblair@njtts.com
www.njtts.com
24 Cannon Hill Dr.
New Hampton, NY 10958

975 Belmont Ave.
North Haledon, NJ 07508
TBD* Yes
Transtex Composites Panel George Bassily
Office: (514) 334-3519 x 160
Mobile: (514) 518-6752 GBassily@transtexcomposite.com
www.transtexcomposite.com
Customer’s facility, local dealers or OEM (for trailers); local trailer skirt installers will be certified for TSG Yes Yes
Various suppliers of tool boxes Toolbox Various dealers and aftermarket suppliers Various Yes, if installed to meet TSG dimensional specifications Generally workmanship but not installation1


*TBD as of August 14, 2015

1 For example: https://www.deezee.com/warranty.php or http://www.weatherguard.com/support/terms-and-conditions-of-use

Reference: U.S. Department of Transportation, John A. Volpe National Transportation Systems Center (Volpe), Technical Recommendations Memo, Implementing Vision Zero Truck Safety Technologies in the Hunts Point Clean Truck Program (HPCTP), dated August 2015

Disclaimer: NYCDOT and Tetra Tech do not guarantee any performance or claims by the manufacturer or installer. Listing of a manufacturer or installer on the HPCTP website is not an indication of endorsement, safety, regulatory, compliance or other performance consumers should consider. Manufacturers, installers, and consumers must comply with all applicable local, state, and federal safety regulations.